Table Tennis:

The spring season of the PSI table tennis single elimination tournament concluded June 25.  Ranjit More easily defeated defending champion Steven Shi in the tournament championship finals in a 3-1 matchup. Weichai’s Billy Lin took home a 3-0 win over Mark Coticchio for third place. Greg Chwastek, Juan C. Rodriguez, Chad Meeks and Robert Hasse rounded out the top eight.

The PSI table tennis spring season featured 87 participants. The PSI Sports Committee thanks everyone for their participation in the 15-week long tournament.




The PSI Soccer League Season completed June 28 with A-1 taking home the championship trophy over the defending champions PSI Legends in an 8-5 score.

Players representing A-1 were Leonides Lezama, Michael Reyes, Armando Duran, Jesus Gutierrez, Joshua Urbina, Erick Cabrera, Bryan Valdez, Luis Ramirez, Alejandro Cruz, Rafael Pedroza, Adrian Almanza, Irving Garcia and Carlos Meza.

Second place team PSI Legends were represented by Ever Martinez, Javier Hernandez, Xavier Villarruel, Sergio Martinez, Miguel Godinez, Daniel Torres, Juan C. Rodriguez, Diego Calderon, Gustavo Lugardo, Sean Kelleher, Alberto Paredes, Steven Shi and Edwin Garcia.

Underdogs earned a third place finish and Heavy Duty PSI finished in fourth place.